The Panic Before the Holidays

Standard

Caramels waiting to be wrapped.

Caramels waiting to be wrapped.


So after being sick for two weeks, I have a huge list of things I need to get done before the holidays:

shopping for presents, stocking stuffers, and food

wrapping all the things

packaging and mailing boxes

sending cards with a letter and photos of the kids

And I have to make four batches of caramels!

So I did what any reasonable person would do. I wrote down all the little steps so I can see my accomplishments, and I bought four books and read them back to back. Then I decided I’d read them too quickly, so now I’m re-reading them.

How do you deal with holiday stress? Is everything on your list done?

One response »

  1. I’ve dealt with holiday stress by eliminating a lot of what I do. I don’t bake much anymore. I’ve made arrangements with extended family to not exchange gifts except for giving to the little kids. I don’t do cards. The only thing I still do is cook good meals!

    I guess I’m a bit of a Scrooge. And I’m OK with that!

Leave a Reply

