Condoms are not one size fits all.

Standard

Photographer Dan4th


I was on the phone with my BFF Heather,and we were talking about giving our kids “the talk.” Both of us are huge advocates of repeating “You must always wear a condom.” Until our kids ears bleed. This got me thinking that I should update my stash of condoms. While I feel, and have told my son, if he’s man enough to have sex, then he’s man enough to buy his own condoms. I want to make sure he has them because come on— teens don’t always make the best choices.
So back to the point of updating my condom stash, it suddenly dawned on me at 38 that condoms come in different sizes, and how does one tell what size condom he needs?

Is the extra large on the box just an ego trip, or does it really mean something?

So I went to all mighty Google and Googled “How do I tell what size condom to buy?”

Apparently, there is a size chart.

Sssoooooooo, does this mean I need to have my son measure himself so I can buy the right sized condoms, cause that’s not information I want to know.

Should I let him know there is a sizing difference? Do I say this to him, or just send him a link in an email? I think posting it on his Facebook wall would be tacky.

And did you know how many different types of condoms there are? They even have ones you can get pictures printed onto. I have a deep heartfelt feeling that if I was single and some guy put on a condom with a picture printed on it, that I would no longer be interested in having sex with said person.

For lots of condom fun check out this website-

23 responses »

  1. I agree with Rhonda. Just send him the link to this. Ummm, I have no reason to know the answer to this, but….. I don’t suppose they come in variety packs?? different sizes, textures… flavors??? hmmm… better educate myself before I have kids…. So far I have a niece and a goddaughter…. not having the condom size conversation with either of them either…

  2. One size does seem to fit a wide range though, I know when one of my daughter’s boyfriends said he was just too big for condoms, i put one on a wide mouthed glass and rolled it all the way down and then I left it with my daughter, saying if he is bigger than this we’ll find something else…

  3. my second son told me to buy him king size, I laughed in his face and told him not to be silly, I sleep with his father , on a serious note I bought the variety pack to begin with and replace want went missing , I also have a condom poster in our tiolet that says “Don’t be sillywrap your willy” my kids friends think I”m hilarious

Leave a Reply

